Virginia Soil and Water Conservation Board Monday, April 22, 2024, 10:00 a.m. Green Bay, Virginia

AGENDA

- A. Call to Order and Introductions
- B. Approval of Minutes from March 27, 2024
- C. Director's Report
- D. Recommendations regarding Robert E. Lee Soil and Water Conservation District's VACS Program administration

Dam Safety and Floodplain Management

E. Division report

Soil and Water Conservation Division

- F. Division report
- G. Approval of the Board's Fiscal Year 2025 Virginia Agricultural Cost-Share (VACS) BMP Manual
- H. Review of Board Policy on Soil and Water Conservation District Administration and Operations Funding Allocations for Fiscal Year 2025
- Review of Administration and Operations Support Grant Agreement for Fiscal Year 2025
- J. Review of Board Policy on Soil and Water Conservation District Cost-Share and Technical Assistance Funding Allocations for Fiscal Year 2025
- K. Review of Cost-Share and Technical Assistance Grant Agreement for Fiscal Year 2025
- L. Review of Desktop Procedures for District Fiscal Operations
- M. Approval of District Appointments and Resignations
- N. Old Business
- O. New Business
 - 1. Discussion of letter to Chairs of Senate Committee on Finance and Appropriations and House Committee on Appropriations
- P. Partner reports
 - 1. Natural Resources Conservation Service
 - 2. Virginia Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services
 - 3. Virginia Cooperative Extension
 - 4. Virginia Association of Soil and Water Conservation Districts
 - 5. Chesapeake Bay Commission
 - 6. Virginia Agribusiness Council
 - 7. Virginia Farm Bureau Federation
- Q. Public Comment
- R. Next Meetings

• June 2024; location to be determined

For copies of the Virginia Soil and Water Conservation Board meeting materials contact Michael Fletcher, Board Liaison at 804-786-8445 or by email at michael.fletcher@dcr.virginia.gov.

Virginia Soil and Water Conservation Board (1 vacancy)

Charles Newton, Chair Charles A. Arnason Pamela Mason John Schick Matthew S. Wells, DCR, Ex Officio Dr. Edwin M. Martinez, NRCS, Ex Officio Adam D. Wilson, Vice-Chair Jay C. Ford Jason R. De La Cruz Robert Mills